New Home EA List – VBBL

At this time the Lower Mainland EA list on the CACEA site is not intended to substantiate the standing of each individual EA.   The list is intended to be a list only at this time.  To verify the standing of a EA please contact their SO (Service Organization) – (The SO will verify the EA has the necessary Insurance and WCB coverage, and their certification with NRCan is in good standing.)

All EAs must submit files with a Licensed New Home Service Organization.  Not all EAs listed have been trained on the new VBBL.  Please verify with your EA or SO before hiring if he or she is confident to provide services that conform with the new BC Building Code and Vancouver Building Bylaw (VBBL).

Here is the New Home EA List – VBBL (EAs that work with the New Vancouver Building Bylaw).

Building Performance Consulting

Gwendal Castellan


Luke Dolan   604-562-0387

Matheus Olmedo 604-562-0387

Tommy Byun 605-562-0387


Building Balance Consulting

Stan Jang


Barbara Meihuizen


H&H Small Space Solutions Inc.

Deborah Van der Horst  778‐855‐4577

Michael Heimann  778‐855‐4577

Eli‐T Design & Prototyping for NZEH Ltd

Ivan Tochev    604‐875‐6164

Einar Halbig    604‐727‐4322

Richard Kadulski Architects

Richard Kadulski  604‐689‐1841

604 465-1822

Wayne Galaugher 604-790-1943

Gilles Lesage 250-575-3015


Doug Martin –


Scott Silverthorn   604-787-1952

Cameron Drysdale   778 903 6380

Loyal House Inspection

Amir Ekhlasi



Please note this page is currently under construction and the List of EAs is incomplete.

If you are an Active New Homes EA and  trained do provide New Home EA services with the New Vancouver Building Bylaw please leave a comment below. or email


“At this time the City of Vancouver allows any licensed active CEA to work with any homebuilder.  Attendance of the training is recommended and encouraged but not mandatory.  That said a CEA may be prevented from working on new homes in Vancouver if there is a quality issue with their work.  The City will be doing QA over and above what NRCan will be doing for new homes submitting plans in 2015.”  Chris Higgins CoV Sustainability group.

Cities include, but are not limited to;
Vancouver, Richmond, North Vancouver, West Vancouver, Surrey, Delta, Langley, Port Moody, Coquitlam, Port Coquitlam, Hope, Chilliwack, Abbotsford, White Rock, Lions Bay, Bowen Island, Horseshoe Bay, Britannia Beach, Furrey Creek, Mission, Ladner, Sunshine Coast, Gibsons, Sechelt,

Natural Resources Canada has no affiliation with this website or endorses any of its content.