New Home EA List – VBBL

At this time the Lower Mainland EA list on the CACEA site is not intended to substantiate the standing of each individual EA.   The list is intended to be a list only at this time.  To verify the standing of a EA please contact their SO (Service Organization) – (The SO will verify the EA has the necessary Insurance and WCB coverage, and their certification with NRCan is in good standing.)

All EAs must submit files with a Licensed New Home Service Organization.  Not all EAs listed have been trained on the new VBBL.  Please verify with your EA or SO before hiring if he or she is confident to provide services that conform with the new BC Building Code and Vancouver Building Bylaw (VBBL).

Here is the New Home EA List – VBBL (EAs that work with the New Vancouver Building Bylaw).


Building Performance Consulting

Gwendal Castellan

gcastellan@gmail.com

____________________________________________________________________________

Luke Dolan   604-562-0387       luke@capitalhomeenergy.com

Matheus Olmedo 604-562-0387 matheus@capitalhomeenergy.com

Tommy Byun 605-562-0387       Tommy@capitalhomeenergy.com

www.capitalhomeenergy.com

____________________________________________________________________________

Building Balance Consulting

Stan Jang       stan@buildingbalance.ca

604-351-5975


Barbara Meihuizen

604-243-8616

Barbara@domushomeenergy.com

www.domushomeenergy.com
____________________________________________________________________________

H&H Small Space Solutions Inc.

Deborah Van der Horst  778‐855‐4577  hhsss@shaw.ca

Michael Heimann  778‐855‐4577  hhss@shaw.ca


Eli‐T Design & Prototyping for NZEH Ltd

Ivan Tochev    604‐875‐6164  ivan_tochev@shaw.ca
www.sustainableheating.ca


Einar Halbig    604‐727‐4322  einar@e3ecogroup.com
www.e3ecogroup.com


Richard Kadulski Architects

Richard Kadulski  604‐689‐1841  kadulski@direct.ca


604 465-1822 donnrg@telus.net
www.dwnrg.com

Wayne Galaugher    wgalaugher@shaw.ca 604-790-1943
 
_
___________________________________________________________________________

Gilles Lesage 250-575-3015 gilles@totalhome.ca
www.totalhome.ca
_
___________________________________________________________________________

Amerispec

Doug Martin –

604-614-7985 doug.martin@amerispec.ca
www.amerispec.ca
_
___________________________________________________________________________

Scott Silverthorn     scott@capture-energy.ca   604-787-1952

www.capture-energy.ca
____________________________________________________________________________

Cameron Drysdale     info@netzerosolutions.ca   778 903 6380

www.netzerosolutions.ca
______________________________________________________________________

Loyal House Inspection

Amir Ekhlasi

604-518-0078

loyal.inspection@gmail.com

_________________________________________________________________

Please note this page is currently under construction and the List of EAs is incomplete.

If you are an Active New Homes EA and  trained do provide New Home EA services with the New Vancouver Building Bylaw please leave a comment below. or email info@cacea.ca

 

“At this time the City of Vancouver allows any licensed active CEA to work with any homebuilder.  Attendance of the training is recommended and encouraged but not mandatory.  That said a CEA may be prevented from working on new homes in Vancouver if there is a quality issue with their work.  The City will be doing QA over and above what NRCan will be doing for new homes submitting plans in 2015.”  Chris Higgins CoV Sustainability group.

Cities include, but are not limited to;
Vancouver, Richmond, North Vancouver, West Vancouver, Surrey, Delta, Langley, Port Moody, Coquitlam, Port Coquitlam, Hope, Chilliwack, Abbotsford, White Rock, Lions Bay, Bowen Island, Horseshoe Bay, Britannia Beach, Furrey Creek, Mission, Ladner, Sunshine Coast, Gibsons, Sechelt,

Natural Resources Canada has no affiliation with this website or endorses any of its content.